Ex 21- If your animal kills a person then your animal is put to death and you get nothing. If your animal is known to gore people in the past and you don't take measures to prevent it from harming people and it kills someone you and the animal are put to death. I don't want people to get the death penalty for having a vicious dog or bull but I would like to see more personal responsibility on this. Often it seems people blame the city or animal control for not putting the animal down. The owner should be responsible too if they knew the animal was dangerous. And if your animal kills another animal then you sell yours and split the money and the dead animal (skins, meat, seems to be based on food animals). But if your animal kills another animal and you knew it was dangerous and didn't do anything to keep it in then you pay 100% for the dead animal and you get the dead one.
No comments:
Post a Comment